Skip to main content

Congratulations to Our Board Chair & Vice-Chair

River East Transcona School Division congratulates Colleen Carswell, trustee for Ward 1, who was re-elected as board chair for the 2023–24 school year at the board’s inaugural meeting on September 5, 2023. We also congratulate Susan Olynik, trustee for Ward 4, on being elected as board vice-chair.

Trustee Brianne Goertzen (Ward 3) was elected chair of the Finance, Facilities, Transportation, and Technology Committee, trustee Shannon Hiebert (Ward 5) was elected chair of the Program, Policy Review, and Personnel Committee, and trustee Brianne Goertzen (Ward 3) was elected chair of the Negotiations Committee.

The board will hold its regular meetings on the first and third Tuesday of the month, starting at 6:30 p.m., at the RETSD Administration Offices, 589 Roch St. All regular board meetings are live streamed via Microsoft Teams and accessible to the public online. Meeting links are posted on the RETSD website prior to each board meeting. The public are also welcome to attend meetings in person.

image description
Back to top