Skip to main content



École Regent Park School, originally Regent Park Elementary School, was built in 1959. The construction of the school was delayed because of a steel strike, so the registered pupils attended Westview School on staggered hours until January 1960. The official opening was on February 12, 1960. Alfred J. Moran was Regent Park’s first principal and when he passed away in 1967, the school board presented the school with a large portrait of him that still hangs in the foyer.

The newest addition,  including a new gym, was completed in 2024.

École Regent Park is a French Immersion milieu serving the Transcona area for grades 2 to 8.  

image description
Back to top