Skip to main content


Arthur Day Middle School was built in 1969 and named after Mr. Arthur Henry Day for the outstanding contribution he made to education in Manitoba.  Mr. Day was chairman of the Transcona – Springfield School Board during the years 1952 to 1962.  He was an exceptional man, a hard worker and a dedicated trustee. He was a sincere friend to all who knew him.  In April of 1963, Mr. Arthur Henry Day passed on, but the name of our school carries on in his memory.

 Arthur Day promotes quality student work and respect for self, others, and property.  There is a place for everyone to succeed at Arthur Day.

Arthur Day Middle School believes in celebrating student success for their outstanding achievements, good citizenship, and overall improvement.  Opportunities are provided for both students (through the Student Leadership Team) and parents (through the School Community Council and Band Parents’ Association) to be a part of the decision-making process at Arthur Day.

Arthur Day Middle School believes that all students have the right to a safe and productive learning environment.  A Code of Conduct was developed through a divisional committee consisting of students, parents/guardians, teachers, support staff, trustees and administrators.  The Code is intended to provide a guideline and reference for parents/guardians, staff and students in determining acceptable behaviour in an educational environment.  The Code of Conduct is available at our school upon request. The Code of Conduct is located on the RETSD Divisional Website.

Principal:    Trevor Holroyd     (204) 958-6522
Vice-Principal: Joanne Zahaiko (204) 958-6522

image description
Back to top