Parent/Student PortalOffice365WebmailStaffReset Password
River East Transcona School Division
creating student success

​Board Standing Committees

The River East Transcona School Division Board of Trustees has three standing committees which meet regularly to deliberate on matters within their area of responsibility. Their meetings give committee members and staff an opportunity to take a more in-depth look at the matters before them. They cannot make decisions or act independently of the board; they must bring their recommendations to the whole board for consideration. Committee members and chairs are elected at the board's annual meeting held at the beginning of each new school year.

To learn more about each committee, click on the titles below.

Board Standing Committees 2021–22

Finance, Facilities and Transportation

Brianne Goertzen

Colleen Carswell 

Keith Morrison

John Toews

Program, Policy Review and Personnel

Susan Olynik

Rod Giesbrecht

Peter Kotyk