RETSDParent PortalOffice365WebmailStaff
Kildonan-East Collegiate
River East Transcona School Division
News Item

Reivers Hockey Team

April 18, 2016

Hockey.jpgThe WHSHL Annual League Awards banquet was held on Thursday April 14th.  Several of the Reiver hockey players were nominated for individual league-wide awards, including Dawson Cox, Jordan Turman, Mankarn Sidhu, Noah Kryschuk, Matthew Myrowich and Jordan Young.  Huge congratulations go out to Mankarn Sidhu who received the Travis Price Award, a team-voted award for being an honest, hard-working player of great character.  Mankarn also brought home the Mos Improved Player award from the entire 37 team league, which is a further testament to the work ethic and sportsman-like demeanour Manny demonstrates on a daily basis.  Thanks to all of the boys for representing Kildonan-East Collegiate in such a posititve way and to Mankarn for his collection of hardware!