RETSDParent/Student PortalOffice365WebmailStaff
Dr. F.W.L. Hamilton School
River East Transcona School Division
News Item

 Content Editor

Board Chair & Vice-Chair Re-elected

September 04, 2019

Group photo of RETSD board of trusteesRETSD congratulates Colleen Carswell, trustee for Ward 1, who was re-elected as school board chair for the 2019–20 school year at the board’s inaugural meeting on September 3. We also congratulate trustee Jerry Sodomlak (Ward 1) on being re-elected vice-chair. 

Trustee Rod Giesbrecht (Ward 2) was elected chair of the Finance, Facilities and Transportation Committee, trustee Keith Morrison (Ward 3) was elected chair of the Program, Policy Review and Personnel Committee, and trustee Brianne Goertzen was elected chair of the Negotiations Committee. 

The board will hold its regular meetings on the first and third Tuesday of the month starting at 6:30 p.m. at the RETSD Administration Offices, 589 Roch St. All regular board meetings are open to the public.

Photo: (Back row, left to right) Michael West, Brianne Goertzen, Colleen Carswell (board chair), Jerry Sodomlak (board vice-chair), Susan Olynik; (front row, left to right) Keith Morrison, John Toews, Rod Giesbrecht, Peter Kotyk.