Parent PortalOffice365WebmailStaffReset Password
River East Transcona School Division
creating student success

​Division News

Colleen Carswell re-elected school board chair in RETSD

November 07, 2018

retsd_logo.jpgRiver East Transcona School division congratulates Colleen Carswell, trustee for Ward 1, who was re-elected as chair of the board for the 2018–19 school year at the board’s inaugural meeting on November 6. Trustee Jerry Sodomlak (Ward 1) was elected as vice-chair.

Two new trustees have joined the board following the October 24 municipal election: Keith Morrison in Ward 3 and Susan Olynik in Ward 4. They join returning trustees: board chair Colleen Carswell (Ward 1), board vice-chair Jerry Sodomlak (Ward 1), John Toews (Ward 2), Rod Giesbrecht (Ward 2), Brianne Goertzen (Ward 3), Peter Kotyk (Ward 4) and Michael West (Ward 5).

We would like to thank retiring trustees Brian Olynik and Eva Prysizney for their service and dedication to creating student success in River East Transcona School Division.

The board moved to hold its regular meetings on the first and third Tuesday of the month starting at 6:30 p.m. at the RETSD Administration Offices, 589 Roch St.