Parent PortalOffice365WebmailStaffReset Password
River East Transcona School Division
creating student success

​Division News

​Congratulations to our new board

October 26, 2018

retsd_logo.jpgOn Oct. 24, 2018, the RETSD board of trustees was elected for the 2018–2022 term. Congratulations to those who were re-elected and acclaimed, and to Keith Morrison (ward 3) and Susan Olynik (ward 4) our two new trustees joining the board. 

We'd also like thank retiring trustees Brian Olynik and Eva Prysizney for their service and dedication to creating student success in our division. We wish you both well in your future endeavors.

The inaugural meeting of the 2018–2022 board of trustees will take place on Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018. All elected trustees will be officially sworn in and elect the chair and vice-chair of the board as well as determine standing committee members. 


Ward 1
Colleen Carswell
Jerry Sodomlak

Ward 2
Rod Giesbrecht
John Toews

Ward 3
Brianne Goertzen
Keith Morrison

Ward 4
Peter Kotyk
Susan Olynik

Ward 5
Michael West